Board of Managers

Anne Springs Close Greenway Board of Managers

For its first 17 years, the Anne Springs Close Greenway was managed by the Board of Directors of Leroy Springs & Company.  As the organization approached our 18th birthday and looked forward to the challenges and priorities facing the Greenway in the coming decades, it became clear that more community involvement was necessary to steward the Greenway into the future and ensure that it reflected the needs and priorities of our community.

As a result, the first Board of Managers of the Anne Springs Close Greenway took office in January of 2013.  This dedicated group of community leaders continues to bring together a wealth of expertise in education, recreation, environmental stewardship, management and business, as well as a lasting commitment to our region and to future generations.

Their responsibility is to guide the evolution of the Greenway as the demands on its resources grow with an ever-expanding regional population.

We thank each of them for their leadership and service.

2021 Board of Managers:

Alex Sullivan, Chair

Kristina Burke, Vice Chair

Crandall Bowles, David Buist, Anne Close, Ell Close, Alice Davis, Chad Echols, Chuck Epps, Benny Harmse, Dehler Hart, Andy Kane, Martha Kinard, Robert Mackey, Jan Martin, Tim Patterson, James Smith, Cindy Sutton, James Warren, Patrick White, Chad Williams, Brenda Wilges, Darrell Williams, Keith Wilson